Vs. DAMIAN ANGEL: BREAKDOWN 2.13.19

MANVOLUTION

PROLOGUE: THE THOUGHTS OF BETRAYAL

 

There comes a time in everyone’s life where a decision needs to be made. For Manvel, it was a moment of clarity as he reached a crossroad in his career. Manvel was the lovable loser, the story of the most attractive man with the manliest body always contributing to the SCW and never been given his chance to shine. Was it because he lacked the ability or focus? Could it have been because Manvel simply was never good enough to be a major player on the roster? They had said the same thing about Derek Adonis who started to turn things around for himself and became a fixture in the Television Division. Derek started to defeat former World Champions, he was a two-time TV Title holder, he even ran off Stacy Kissinger to the delight of most in the SCW when she was so embarrassed to be the first person to ever lose to Adonis.

The entire time, Manvel supported his best friend and Tag Team Partner, the Golden Triangle was must watch TV, Cookie had come along with Manvel to join the Man Mountain and form not only a trio but a friendship and family, that many thought could never be broken. Somewhere along the way….

Cracks began to form.

Just where did this all go wrong?

Only Manvel could answer that.

 

Breakdown

St. Louis, MO.

1.9.19

 

It was probably Derek Adonis biggest match of his career. For Manvel, he wanted to be with his friend, who also was close to winning some End of the Year awards. Manvel was not a selfish man, he was always there to have his friends back, or was he? He never showed the signs, always supportive and just his old cocky and charismatic self. The Oiled-Up Assassin paced in the back, he was in slacks, a button up brown shirt and loafers. There was a man standing away from him, also in a grey suit. It seemed like Manvel was torn, his bald head perspired with a combination of oil and sweat….

The man’s voice trailed off a little….

 

Voice: “real friends would never hurt you like that Manvel, you are smarter than that, you know this.”

ManvelPicBase-Manvel2Manvel: “Yeah, I do. It’s tough though, they have always been there for me.”

Voice: “Even when they broke your heart? When they decided to stomp it on the ground and practically leave you in the pasture? For a while it was all Derek and Cookie. KABLAMasutra this, KABLAMasutra that? Is that what we have all become, just one big sponge of forgiveness while sacrificing our own happiness instead for this? You have done everything in your power to stay loyal, even taking a backseat to his successes and career all out of loyalty?”

 

All Manvel does is nod, he understands exactly what is being told to him. Lowering his head, he finally stands up as Adonis is about to defend the TV title in a few minutes against Tommy Valentine. He readies himself, turning to the man with the voice, like the Wizard of Oz behind the curtain…..

 

Manvel: “When Manvel was a little boyvel, I didn’t have many friends, daddy. People were intimidated by me for my handsome good lucks, my perfect sculpted body, the way I carried myself with all the ladies. They were jealous of me, they didn’t even know what to do with someone like me. I thought that I had all the answers in life, I figured I could go through with just my good looks, boyish charm and my pecs, I can bounce them up and down, daddy, see?”

 

Manvel starts to move his pectoral muscles up and down. Manvel was telling the story of his boy hood dream, it was probably all bullshit anyway but at least it sounded good and made for compelling TV. The man talking to him in the shadows could sense that he had reached a boiling point. Derek Adonis was the TV Champion and getting all the press, the KABLAMasutra had gone to new heights. It was the number one seller in the SCW market place…

And Manvel?

He didn’t even have a Funko Pop but Derek and Cookie did.

 

Voice: “It must be tough to be the literal third wheel, but I have a proposition for you that I think you would not only entertain but it would give your career new meaning and life.”

Manvel: “Like what, daddy?”

Voice: “What if I told you that I can make you THE star and one bigger than Derek Adonis would ever be, how do you feel about that? You loved Cookie, she left you for that fat whale and look at you, a perfect specimen. I found a woman that can appreciate you and I am a man that thinks you are the ultimate gift to us all.”

 

Manvel slowly turns around as Scott Burnside reveals himself….

 

Manvel: “Manvel is the ultimate gift? That’s why I always liked you Scotty, you are my boy and can appreciate what I bring to the table.”

ManvelCastPic-Scott

 

Scott: “Oh, I am much more than that. So, what do you say I become your manager and Image Consultant? Every star needs a valet and so I went and found the perfect one. All I need you to do is make a decision, you can do it out there tonight or you can continue to play this role and allow for Adonis and Cookie to take YOUR spotlight. So what do you say?”

 

Suddenly a woman familiar to Manvel walks up behind Scott, she smirks and winks as the Lubed-Up Assassin’s eyes open wide….

 

Scott: “See? It’s easy Mannie, just make the right decision tonight.”

 

It takes a second before he looks over at the woman and then back at Scott, slowly cracking a smile and realizing that his time to act and finally take control of his career was now or never. The fork in the road was there, it was time for Manvel to come out on his own and show the real talent he has….

For he may never get the chance again.

 

 

 

THE OIL BURNS DEEP

 

What led Manvel to do the unthinkable. Here he was someone that was modeling Scott Burnside wrestling gear, he had a love for Cookie, him and Derek Adonis were like brothers. What would drive a man to something like this? Manvel was one that could one day be someone, to try and maybe make a serious run at his career though many would think that he was just being Manvel and having fun, isn’t that what this was all about? Having fun? Manvel was never taken seriously, and he knew that, deep inside he was happy to even be on the roster. Manvel was a lot like Sammy Thomas Davies, he was signed, booked sparingly, was more there for support and a comedy act to Adonis and while Manvel is unique, not many people would dare to even come close to acting like him, the fact was that deep down inside a fire burned inside of him….

One that needed a little direction.

Manvel loved Cookie, maybe he didn’t always show that. He cherished every moment around her, always trying to be a good friend, Cookie was supportive and was involved in a lot of his zany gags. KABLAMAsutra exploded, Cookie was the force behind it even if most gave the credit to Adonis, Cookie was the mastermind behind it all just like she was with Manvel’s perfume that was made out of his oily sweat. For Manvel though, his idea flopped, he sold four bottles, Manvel bought there of them for gifts to his family, the other was his brother, Clarence or as Manvel likes to call him, Brovel and that was only because he felt sorry for his little brother. KABLAMAsutra on the other hand was a world hit, the SCW pounced on that, they advertised, supported it, played it out on Breakdown, the fans caught on, it became almost religion….

And Manvel?

Had to accept it.

That was until Cookie and Adonis were married…..

And that changed everything.

Las Vegas, NV.

Last Year

 

Manvel seemed overly excited. He was sitting in his hotel room after a manly workout, calling his brother to come over and visit who worked as a lawyer and was there for a convention. As he waited for Brovel to show up, Manvel paced around some, he seemed a little nervous, maybe too worked up for an early Sunday Morning where he should have been at Church. A bit hungover. He continued to walk around some when the door knocked. In his workout shirt, tank top and sneakers, he opened the door to see his brother Clarence there in a cardigan sweater and bowtie….

 

ManvelPicBase-BrovelClarence: “This better be good Martin, I have clients to attend here, I don’t come to Vegas very often and you just happened to be here for the SCW.”

Manvel: “It is a great coincidence! And …. Don’t call me that.”

Clarence: “We are in your hotel room, not on national tv.”

Manvel: “Listen to me daddy, if you call me martin, one day it is going to slip in front of Cookie, Derek or just the entire world and then people will not look at me as the Manly MAN anymore. What tough guy is named Martin?”

Clarence: “Martin Lawrence? Bad Boys, Bad Boys, whatcha gonna do?”

Manvel: “Please, that’s the actors name, he’s a chump compared to Manvel. I thought we had a deal, you are Brovel and I am Manvel.”

Clarence: “You know if momma found out you were acting like this, she would belt your oily ass.”

Manvel: “She’s not finding out and I have no oil on today, come in daddy, I have to talk to you about something, it’s why I called.”

 

Clarence steps in, he could see the excitement on the face of his brother, it was enough to pique his curiosity as Manvel wasn’t the type of guy to just get excited over things, well maybe if they were stupid and trivial. As he stepped inside, they walked over to the couch, Manvel handed Clarence a glass of sweet tea…..

 

Clarence: “Why do you always give me Sweet tea?”

Manvel: “I thought that’s what you liked, daddy?”

Clarence: “It’s cause I’m darker than you, isn’t it?”

Manvel: “Whoa, hold up daddy, nothing racial here. I have grape soda instead if you want?”

Clarence: “Just…. Just tell me what’s up bro.”

Manvel: “Okay, so you know how Cookie and I are so close right?”

Clarence: “Yeah, I guess I do, you two are dating?”

Manvel: “She rubs oil all over my body.”

Clarence: “Okay, but are you two dating?”

Manvel: “She titty bops me all the time.”

Clarence: “Right, are you two dating?”

Manvel: “Well, no but we are domestic partners in a sense. I mean, I have seen her naked and she has seen me naked. That counts right?”

 

All Clarence could do at this point was nod and agree with his brother….

 

Clarence: “Sure, bro. Sounds about right.”

ManvelPicBase-Manvel2Manvel: “Oh good, because you know how I am around women, on TV I am all about the ladies, in real life, I bumble my words, I get all nervous, I can’t say the right things, I’m a total…..”

Clarence: “Virgin?”

Manvel: “Shhhh! Don’t say that too loud, daddy!”

Clarence: “Martin….. I mean Manvel…. There is nothing wrong with that. Bro, you are a good man with a big heart, you want to entertain people, you love your family and friends, half the time you’re full of shit but that’s part of your charm. What are you trying to get at here?”

Manvel: “I love Cookie, daddy.”

Clarence: “Wait, didn’t you like that tall, thin blonde the Sexy Flaw….”

Manvel: “Shhh… that was just admiring her beauty. She went off to marry the announcer, who is our boy, I am happy for them. No, seriously, I love Cookie.”

Clarence: “Did you tell her that?”

Manvel: “I am later. She’s coming over to hang out. We all went out last night, I came back to my room, she hung out with Derek, I don’t know what time they got back, she probably had to help the poor lump, daddy.”

Clarence: “Do you think she loves you back?”

Manvel: “Yeah, I think she does daddy, that is why I am going to give her this….”

 

Much to Clarence surprise, his little brother reached into his pocket and brandished an engagement ring. Clarence eyes widen, before turning to his brother who had a smile on his face ear to ear….

 

Clarence: “Wow… Martin…..”

Manvel: “Manvel…”

Clarence: “Whatever. That is a nice ring, bro. Do you think she is going to say yes?”

Manvel: “I know she will. She’s my soulmate, Brovel….”

Clarence: “That is such a stupid name.”

Manvel: “Oh come on, bear with me! That name is awesome daddy!”

Clarence: “Damn it, Martin….”

Manvel: “Manvel bro!”

Clarence: “Martin. Look, this is a huge step in your life. I mean, are you ready for a huge leap of faith like that considering you are the epitome of a lady’s man? Okay, I can’t say that with a straight face….”

 

Clarence chuckles a little. Manvel sits forward, looking at the ring. Clarence can see that his little brother really is serious about this decision he has made, his only concern is that Cookie may not feel the same way. Either way, he can’t ruin his brother’s mood, its not very often that Martin is happy….

 

Clarence: “Martin….”

Manvel: “Come on, man. You know I was fucking fat, daddy.”

Clarence: “You were pleasantly plump.”

Manvel: “No, I was big as a house. They called me the Fried Chicken Boy. You know how much shit we had to deal with in high school. Mamavel tried to raise us good….”

Clarence: “Why do you do that? What is it with this vel, stuff?”

Manvel: “They love Manvel, so his family needs to fit the bill.”

Clarence: “Can we be serious?”

Manvel: “Okay…. Okay. Clarence, this is my chance man. To finally have some good in my life, to spend my time with the woman of my dreams, to start a family with little boyvel’s and girlvel’s running around everywhere. I want to make Mamavel proud. I flunked out of college, I barely passed high school, I was in a gang, did drugs, stole, was a real THUG …..”

 

Clarence tilts his head….

 

Clarence: “Are you being serious right now? You can’t even steal bubble gum, the only drug you ever got high on was caffeine, you graduated honor roll, you ran from thugs, the only gang you know is the Dungeons and Dragon’s one that you all got together with on a Saturday Night while the other guys were getting laid. You left college because we couldn’t afford it, what the hell is that story?”

Manvel: “I need an edge daddy. You’re cramping my style. You may know what I was, but THEY do not. Far as I’m concerned, they think I was a brother from the mean streets of….”

Clarence: “…. Orlando? You went gang banging with Mickey, Donald and Goofy, mafaka?”

Manvel: “Damn bro… why do you have to hit below the belt.”

Clarence: “Just be you, bro. That’s it. Cookie will love you for who YOU are no matter what. She has stuck with you that long, she wants to be with he real Martin and not this Manvel, the THUG from the hood known as Celebration, Florida.”

Manvel: “You think so, bro?”

Clarence: “I know so. Be yourself, that’s it. When is she coming over?”

Manvel: “Later. I ordered from Room Service, daddy, she loves Thai, so I have her favorite coming. It’s Moo Goo Gai Pan.”

Clarence: “That’s Chinese.”

Manvel: “Shit…. Maybe it was something else, anyway it has noodles and sauce….”

Clarence: “Pad Thai?”

Manvel: “That’s it, daddy. Then I am going to pop the question and we will all celebrate.”

 

After hearing that Clarence wanted to give his little brother, plenty of time to get ready for his big night. He stood up and gave him a huge hug, the two embraced for a few moments….

 

Manvel: “I’m going to ask Derek to be my best man and I want you to be a part of my wedding party.”

Clarence: “I’d be honored to little brother.”

 

They shake hands, Clarence makes his way out the door, Manvel follows him out. After Clarence leaves, Manvel closes the door, excited he runs and hits the showers, gets himself all ready with a pair of slacks, dress shoes and a silk button up shirt showing off some of his manly chest and gold chain given to him by Gammyvel before she died and forgot she gave him that and even who he was after a bout with Alzheimer’s though Manvel still thinks it’s called “All-Timers”…..

 

One Hour Later

 

There was a knock, nervous and excited, Manvel ran to the door, he then started to play it cool and opened it seeing Cookie there in piggy tails, a very tight colorful dress with bright blue peep toe pumps and her nails polished a hot pink, she looked like a rainbow vomited all over her and left Cookie for dead….

 

Cookie: “Hi Manvel!”

Manvel: “Hi…. I mean…. Heyyyy there hot stuff, looking fine as ever. Come in.”

Cookie: “Oh thank you, such a gentleman!”

 

Manvel stepped aside and let Cookie walk in, he took her purse and placed it on the side table, smiling, he led her into the dining room where there was a spread set out, her eyes widened so surprised at the gesture….

 

ManvelPicBase-Cookie2Cookie: “OMGOSH! Mannie, you didn’t have to do this, what is the special occasion!?”

Manvel: “We are friends Cookie and I felt we should celebrate that.”

Cookie: “Did Derek put you up to this?”

Manvel: “I don’t’ know, maybe. Please, sit….”

 

A fine gentleman, Manvel pulls the seat out for her, she sits, Manvel sits after and begins to serve her, first pouring some wine, her favorite, Boone’s Strawberry Hill, nothing but the best for Cookie….

 

Cookie: “I can’t believe you went all out for this, my favorite!”

Manvel: “I had to search long and hard for this one Cooks, found it in the boxed wine section. I knew I had to get, and I had a coupon, spare no expense for you.”

Cookie: “You are such a great friend, this is so nice!”

Manvel: “You deserve it. After everything that we have been through and with the big Mountain, I thought it was best. I wanted to talk to you, about all of us, about we are taking it to the next level.”

Cookie: “How weird is that, so did I! It’s like we are linked telepathically or something.”

Manvel: “Right, like we are connected! Exactly!”

Cookie: “Whoa, I never thought about it like that. I’m so glad that you are so supportive of Derek and I, it means the world to us. The Golden Triangle is like one huge tight knit family and I couldn’t do it without you. When the KABLAMasutra started to catch on, you were right on board, didn’t even flinch with the perfume that kinda tanked….”

Manvel: “It’s okay Cookie, Manvel is a big boy, he can take it. Besides, we can work on something else. You made KABLAMasutra a thing, even “Don’t Be a Meanie to Keenie” so I’m sure that we can come up with something down the road. I’m proud of the big guy, he’s earned it all and stepping up.”

Cookie: “He loves you Mannie.”

Manvel: “I love him too in a totally guy way, not like, well you know.”

 

Cookie giggles as Manvel smiles, they start to eat….

 

Cookie: “No doubt, Mannie. You guys are like brothers, makes me so happy. We have been on this journey for a long time you and I. I never imagined it would get to this, you know? You, the King of the Battle Royal and the winner of the FIRST ever World Hazard Festival Inaugural Rumble. Derek and his title win, it’s so exciting.”

Manvel: “It is Cookie, hence why I wanted to talk to you and invited you over. I wanted to talk about us.”

Cookie: “Me too.”

Manvel: “You go first.”

Cookie: “No, you go first.”

Manvel: “You go first.”

Cookie: “No seriously you go first.”

Manvel: “I insist, ladies first!”

Cookie: “Ha, you got me there, Silly Tilly. Okay fine, there has been a lot going on lately and things have taken a weird turn but one that I think you will be so happy about!”

Manvel: “Really?”

Cookie: “Yeah, really. So, you like…. Know I love you and all right?”

 

Manvel’s face lights up….

 

Manvel: “Y…. yes, yes! I love you too!”

Cookie: “I think that is why we have gotten along for so long, we have this bond and for me it all started the day I met you when you accidentally sprayed oil in my face…..”

Manvel: “That was an accident.”

Cookie: “Oh I know, Mannie. It was Serendipity.”

Manvel: “Cookie? Serendipity? What do you mean? Are you sick? What can I do, damn it….”

Cookie: “Serendipity is a fortunate accident, silly bear!”

 

In relief, Manvel puts his hand over his chest…..

 

Manvel: “Had me worried there for a moment.”

Cookie: “Sorry, that is so sweet you are feeling like that toward me. So anyhoo, like I was saying, it is so awesome that we have this relationship you and I.”

Manvel: “I couldn’t agree more.”

Cookie: “I know right? So, like I was saying just now. Something has been happening to me and Derek, I needed to confide in you because of anyone that knows us, it’s you. I really had fun last night.”

Manvel: “So did I, you turned in right after me? I drank a little too much.”

Cookie: “I forgot half of what happened last night but this morning I realized a lot of things in our lives had changed.”

Manvel: “I felt the same way….”

 

Manvel stands up and walks up to Cookie, he reaches into his pocket and starts to get on one knee, when suddenly she brandishes her hand with a huge Cubic Zirconia sitting on her ring finger, his eyes widen, looking up at her….

 

Manvel: “I……”

Cookie: “Derek and I got married last night! Aren’t you excited!?”

Manvel: “I…. I…. Ye…. Yeah….”

Cookie: “Really!?”

 

Manvel quickly and dejectedly puts the ring box back in his pocket. He forces a smile, standing up and nodding, trying to make Cookie feel comfortable and at the same time play off the fact his heart has been broken in two pieces….

 

Manvel: “Really, I mean, how?”

Cookie: “We don’t know, we woke up this morning, married and after the initial shock, we were so happy in love! I mean that was so weird and at the same time, I feel so happy and I just want to share it with you!”

Manvel: “That…. That’s great…..”

 

Cookie grabbed her phone, texting Derek who in seconds was at the door, she ran and opened it, Derek walked in pink pants, a plaid shirt and white shoes, dancing in and pointing at Manvel before kissing Cookie, all Manvel could do was watch….

 

ManvelCastPic-DerekAdonis

 

Derek: “Manvel!”

Manvel: “Hey daddy….”

Derek: “Give me a huge hug! I love you brother!”

 

 

They embrace, Derek lifts Manvel off his feet while Cookie giggles….

 

Manvel: “I love you too daddy. Seriously, congrats you two, that is like awesome news.”

Cookie: “I knew you would be so happy and excited for us! Derek, Mannie ordered Thai!”

Derek: “Thai… Thai for the Mountain Guy! Right!?”

Manvel: “You know it.”

Derek: “KABLAM!”

 

The smile turned into a scowl before he lowered his head after Derek and Cookie went into the living room to feast on the food that Manvel ordered for, he and Cookie, a night that he thought would be the beginning of his entire life with the woman he loved. Instead, Manvel reached into his pocket and grabbed the ring, as he walked into the room with the newlywed couple, he throws it in the trash….

Never realizing how much that hurt.

 

 

 

EPILOGUE: THE ACTIONS OF BETRAYAL

 

The deed had been done, Manvel went ahead and pushed the trigger after much convincing by Scott Burnside and another force. Cupcake, the sister of Cookie. Manvel waited for the first Breakdown of 2019. Scotty had already taken him out of the building, they were back at his suite. Bree Lancaster was okay on her own, the Main Event hadn’t even ended yet between Chris Cannon, Owen Cruze and Kennedy Street. Manvel sat on the couch, leaning forward, so many thoughts flowing through his head as he cost Adonis the TV Championship to Thomas Valentine and it was from there that he couldn’t turn back now. Breakdown was on in the Suite, Manvel was still hyped and worked up after what he had done. Cupcake met them there, she was not at the arena, her presence had not been revealed yet. Wearing a blue dinner dress and open toed heels, her nails polished black and long dark hair down, the voluptuous Cupcake sat next to Manvel and comforted him while Scott Burnside brought them drinks….

 

Breakdown

St. Louis, MO.

1.9.19

 

Scott disliked the three competitors on TV, he went to turn the TV off as he wanted nothing to do with the match but Manvel on the other hand was very interested, only for Kennedy…..

 

Scott: “Why?”

Manvel: “Manvel likes her daddy. She would fit perfectly right on my lap. Put Jonny on the list, he loves KABLAMasutra.”

Scott: “Manvel?”

Manvel: “Yeah, Scotty?’

Scott: “So? How did it feel?”

 

Burnside could see that Manvel maybe had some regret, he didn’t answer back, instead stayed focused on the monitor watching Kennedy wrestle. Cupcake looks back at Scott who nods and nudges her to do something. Cupcake came out of nowhere, but she was no stranger to Manvel. The sister of Cookie was in the porno industry after being a cosplayer with her sister and being kicked out of the competitions for being too revealing. Scott had to search long and hard for her….

Very long and hard but he knew that she had to be a part of his master plan, if not, this may not have worked……

 

Three Weeks Prior

Trenton, New Jersey

 

Scott Burnside stepped out of his Mercedes rental, nothing but the best for the Fashionista. He was not in the best part of town in Jersey. Wearing an Armani trench coat, a gray suit and pink dress shirt, with Steve Madden’s, he walked into Bare Assets, a XXX Adult Movie and Book Store where they were having a signing for Vixen Steelix new porn movie, “A Tale of Two Titties” which was already climbing as the top Porn movie release. Vixen was voluptuous, a gorgeous woman who looked like a porn star. She had one arm covered in tattoos, her long matte blue nails gripped the pen while signing a long line of probably the nastiest and creepiest people you would ever see. She wore Jeans, open toed heels and a black Halter top leaving little to the imagination….

Scott Burnside looked troubled, disgusted, bothered, sickened, the usual symptoms of a gay man surrounded by straight porn. He was in the presence of slime and filth, constantly reaching in and grabbing sanitizer wipes. He walked up to Vixen….

 

ManvelCastPic-CupcakeVixen: “Hello? What’s your name?”

Scott: “Oh sweetie, I’m not interested in your signed copy of this garbage, I need to talk to you in private.”

Vixen: “Oh really? Do I know you?”

Scott: “I don’t see why you shouldn’t, Scott Burnside, one of the most well-known fashion designers in the world. Don’t worry I’m not here to help you, I’m very good but not a miracle worker.”

Vixen: “Right, okay you don’t seem to like my kind of porn, Steve Schlong will be here in about an hour, I am sure you’d enjoy his movies more.”

Scott: “While the name does pique my curiosity, that is not why I am here. We need to talk.”

Vixen: “As you can see, I’m busy right now.”

Scott: “Marjorie Von Crapper. Born in New Jersey, twenty-four years old, went into the porn industry because you were blackballed from professional cosplaying unlike your sister, Olga Von Crapper aka Cookie. Crapper? You aren’t related to John Crapper, are you? The man who invented the toilet?”

Vixen: “Yeah, he’s my great great great great uncle, so what, we gave you a place to sit down and shit. You know so much about me and my sister.”

Scott: “I also know how your sister always gets everything and you are usually left with nothing. That is why she is gallivanting around as an SCW Superstar and you are sitting in some shit spit dive signing autographs to a bunch of creeps and slime balls when you could be doing so much more, are we interested now or am I still wasting my time, Vixen or should I call you Marjorie?”

Vixen: “Keep it down. You want to talk? Fine, buy a copy of my movie.”

Scott: “I’m not buying that filth.”

 

Vixen sits back and looks behind Scott at the next person in line…

 

ManvelCastPic-ScottScott: “Fine. I’m not touching it, sign it and put it in a bag so I can burn it later.”

Vixen: “You have five minutes, meet me over there.”

Scott: “Over where? You mean over by all the blow-up dolls?”

Vixen: “Yes.”

Scott: “How quaint.”

 

Before he even finished saying another word, he walked over to the section, horrified at the fact they sold blow up sheep, goats, horses and dogs along with people. Shivering in loathing and repulse, Vixen walks over, folding her hands and tilting her head….

 

Vixen: “What does Cookie or any of this have to do with me?”

Scott: “Tell me people actually do not buy those blow-up things.”

Vixen: “They do, it’s bestiality. I know, it’s gross, focus. Why are you here?”

Scott: “I need you.”

Vixen: “You need me? Okay, I think you are gay but whatever, to each is own, $1000 for the night.”

Scott: “Wait… what!? No, you repugnant, swine I want nothing to do with your…. Vagina. Ewwww! I need YOU as in YOU the person to come with me because I want to exact revenge on your sister and her husband with a man, I care deeply about that they hurt after everything he had done for them and I know you do too.”

Vixen: “Martin?”

Scott: “Martin? Who the hell is Martin?”

Vixen: “He goes by the name of Manvel.”

 

Scott somehow thinks to himself how he didn’t catch on to that. Maybe it was his deniability that Manvel had any other name especially one that made him sound like a Pizza delivery boy….

 

Scott: “That is who I am trying to protect but I cannot do it alone and can you please turn that goat around, it is staring at me and giving me the heebee geebees!”

 

Vixen shakes her head, chuckles a little and turns the blow-up goat around….

 

Scott: “Thank you. Look, Vixen… Marjorie, we need to come up with a new name for you. Manvel needs real friends. He is a good man, handsome, gorgeous, stunning….”

Vixen: “You want to help him or fuck him?”

Scott: “Do you blame me for wanting both?”

Vixen: “No, I’ve had a crush on him for years, but he always loved Cookie.”

Scott: “She broke his heart.”

 

Her eyes widen….

 

Vixen: “That bitch.”

Scott: “Yes, that bitch. Vixen, you will be handsomely rewarded and compensated. I will even design some costumes for you out of the goodness of my heart only if you and I are on the same page, do we have a deal?”

Vixen: “I make a lot in porn, Scott.”

Scott: “You’ll get self-respect again and a Manly MAN. So, which is it?”

Vixen: “F… Fine. I’m in.”

Scott: “Good, now let’s get out of this store before I catch something. Ah but before we do, name change, Vixen stays here.”

Vixen: “Okay, I’m not using Marjorie Von Crapper.”

Scott: “Oh girl, no! I actually want to be seen around you, that name will make it nearly impossible. Your sister is Cookie, what is better than a Cookie?”

Vixen: “A blow job?”

Scott: “Oh child, we have a lot of work to do. Cupcake. That’s it! I rather have a Cupcake.”

Cupcake: “I like that, Cupcake it is.”

Scott: “Pack your things, we are leaving.”

 

As Scott tries to make his way toward the door, Cupcake goes over and grabs her things, she leaves the rest of the perverts waiting in line…..

 

Cupcake: “Scott…..”

Scott: “Yes, Cupcake?”

Cupcake: “Where are we going?”

Scott: “Florida.”

 

She cracks a smirk, following Scott to the Mercedes…..

 

Breakdown

St. Louis, MO.

1.9.19

 

Cupcake continues to look over at Scott Burnside before she turns back to Manvel and starts to rub his back…

 

Cupcake: “Are you upset?”

Manvel: “They were my friends, my family.”

Cupcake: “They also betrayed you, Mannie. Cookie loved you and instead she went on a drunken stupor and married that fat piece of shit, Derek Adonis, your supposed best friend. That is why I am here, why Scott is here. They don’t know we are helping you, Cookie and Derek think you are mad, but they can fix it.”

Manvel: “No turning back now, daddy.”

Cupcake: “No turning back now. What you did out there was brave, heroic. You were a MAN and you stood your ground like a MAN. They never deserved your friendship. Scott here, me? We always cared about you.”

 

He turns toward Cupcake, they stand face to face….

 

Manvel: “You really mean that?”

Cupcake: “We do.”

Scott: “Manvel, you did the right thing. I understand that you are really hurting right now but that all goes away in due time. What happened was justified and long as you can remember that what happened here was of their doing? You will have no regrets.”

Manvel: “The Golden Triangle….”

 

He then sees Cannon pin Owen and Kennedy. Manvel sighs, staring at Kennedy…..

 

Manvel: “…. Is dead daddy.”

Scott: “Any remorse?”

Manvel: “None, matter of fact, it fell damn good.”

 

Cupcake smirks, that response brings a smile to Scott Burnside as he places his arm around Manvel’s shoulder and rubs his chest…..

 

Scott: “Then let the MANvolution, begin.”

 

Those words were enough to inspire Manvel into preparing himself for the next chapter in his life. It hurt what he had to do but, in the end….

They gave him no choice.

 

 

SCENE FADES

 

 


 

 

MANVISION

 

The Scene Opens….

 

Outside on grounds of Manvel’s mansion in Orlando, Florida, his hometown, was where we would find Manvel, Scott Burnside and Cupcake, all in the gorgeous Garden on a beautiful sunny day in Central Florida. Manvel was wearing slacks, a button up shirt showing off his chest and loafers. Scott was in a gray suit and blue shirt. Cupcake was in a black and white form fitting short cut dinner dress and open toed heels, her nails polished a baby blue. Manvel had the opportunity to become a Champion and follow in the footsteps of Derek Adonis, to show his former friend and tag team partner that he too could do what he had accomplished in a shorter time. Manvel was still reeling from the embarrassment in Louisville, Kentucky. That did not sit well at all with Manvel and Cupcake, they had revenge on their minds especially after Making Things Right.

There was a reason Manvel attacked Jonathan Knots, it had more to do than just Knots and his love and support for KABLAMAsutra, or the fact he continued to attack Bree Lancaster. It also had to do with Manvel’s secret crush on Knots wife, Kennedy Street and that was not going to stop. He could hide the attack as the excuse of him being a loyal follower of Adonis when he knew that never worked, it was all bullshit. Manvel had a huge opportunity though against probably one of the most dangerous men in all of wrestling, Damian Angel, who also happens to be the father of Kennedy’s adopted daughter now. These feelings were secret, Manvel wasn’t going to reveal that to anyone, it was his own personal motivation….

He was ready for anything, knowing that man would do whatever it took to defend the newly won belt he beat off Thomas Valentine. Scott had the cameraman ready, he pointed to him as Manvel started to walk through his garden and stone fountain, Cupcake walked alongside him holding his arm, Burnside nodded and pointed to the cameraman to start recording….

 

REC:

 

It took a second for Manvel to prepare himself, he hadn’t done too many promos, the few he did was just having fun but this time there was an aura about what he was going to say and do. It felt different and that excited Scott Burnside. Manvel glares into the camera and speaks while Cupcake looked on sexy as ever….

 

ManvelPicBase-Manvel“Why Manvel, Why?

That is the question your Human Mantipede has been asked time and time again for the last month and the sad part is, you people don’t get it. Manvel is standing in his garden, that’s right, in my hometown of Orlando, Florida where everyone loves themselves a little Manvel. For the last three years daddy, your jabroni beating, kiss stealing and Battle Royal Winning, Lubed-Up Assassin has been making things happen in the SCW. Who is the ratings monster?

Me.

I know that you people think that for some reason, this Mantastic piece of humanity was jealous of some fat piece of trash like Derek Adonis and Cookie hence why on January 9th, it wasn’t about main events or huge wins, it was about the one move that was heard around the world, when my manly hands grabbed Tommy Valentine and pulled him from the corner so Man Mountain would miss and lose the Television Championship. There is a reason for everything daddy and if you want me to explain myself to you and everyone else?

Maybe…. Maybe not.

Take a moment and don’t adjust your Television sets. Instead, sit back and look at me, Manvel is fit to be on TV every single week and since the end of 2015 I have been sporadically used while that big fat whale has been marketed like he is the next coming of Tickle Me Elmo. Let me tell you something, Daddy. This Manvelous and Mantastic wrestler Manvel is has been busting his ass for you! There is this jabroni in EMERGE called Mitch Sanders that claims he makes people look good, no daddy, Manvel made everyone look good! Giovanni Aries first opponent back was Manvel! Anytime this company wanted to push someone new it was over Manvel while Derek was making up shit in some KABLAMasutra guide to sex when that walrus can’t even see his own pecker without a mirror, daddy! This is what’s troubling to me, that all of you would get behind a fraud! Do you want to know why Manvel turned his back on the Golden Triangle? Simple, it was getting tiresome carrying that elephant on my back while he was going behind mine, steeling Cookie from me and taking all; the credit for himself when Manvel was a part of this team too! There are three points to a Triangle daddy and he obviously failed geometry because he can’t understand that but look behind me now and what do you see?

A REAL Triangle with Cupcake and Scott Burnside.

There is a lot of talk about what has been happening the last month, all this Katya and Sasha crap, all this Dark Fantasy stuff, Beauty Factory, we get it. Bree Lancaster, Sienna Swann, the most beautiful Angel on the planet not named Cupcake. The Truelove Twins, Andrew Raynes, there is a fraternity here daddy that has banded together and what we are witnessing Is a war of attrition but when you are Manvel you don’t need to be a part of something like this when you are always on the winning side thanks to the Big Bad Scotty Daddy and my luscious and scrumptious Cupcake. At Making Things Right, Derek and Manvel fought in the greatest match ever seen but you see daddy, my intentions were never to win, oh no they were to maim and send a message. That is when Scott and Cupcake arrived and everyone knew that Manvel was way ahead of the curve and no one was going to change that…..

Not you Derek or the cheating, manipulative slut that played your boy, Cookie.

You two betrayed me and so Manvel answered back and now you want to cry a river?

Get out of here with that shit, daddy.”

 

He throws his arms forward like he’s brushing off any and all comments that they have made about what his actions were toward Cookie and Derek. Manvel doesn’t care, he wanted revenge, felt like they turned his back on him. He turns back to the camera after kissing the hand of Cupcake which gets a giggle. Scott looks on and smirks….

 

“What you see here are TRUE friends, they are the reason that Manvel is the talk of the SCW now. They are the reason why Manvel is going to walk into Breakdown in his hometown and beat a former World Champion in Damian Angel and become the TV Champion, one that is better than Derek Adonis will ever be! It all started with the MANsauce on Jonathan Knots. Jonny, daddy let me explain why that happened to you. First off, for the last year all you have been doing is promoting that bullshit, KABLAMasutra and Manvel knows from a good source that your wife wants nothing to do with that garbage. See daddy, Kennedy Street? That’s a REAL woman with a simple mind and a propensity to date guys that she feels sorry for. What were you? Like the ninth or tenth stop on the SCW list before she finally married your candy ass? What she needs daddy is a real man and honestly Kennie, come over to my place after Breakdown, we can celebrate my TV title win and then Manvel can make you feel like a woman again and in no time,  you will be out of your slump and World Champion again because that is what the MANsauce does….

It burns losers like your husband and makes Queens out of princesses like you!

We had fun, Jonny Knots took a ride on the BURNside from the MANsauce and actually put on a few pounds of muscle. Well, while the Sexy Flawless Diva contemplates my offer and Kennedy, we share everything here like true friends, it seemed like Derek and Cookie wanted to embarrass us a little, huh Cupcake and Scotty?”

 

They both nod, Cupcake forms a scowl on her face, but Manvel quickly squashes it with a kiss to her lips and a rub on her chest, he then looks at Scott and winks before turning back to the camera…

 

“They wanted to take Fired Chicken to the extreme in Kentucky, that’s fine, you tried to humiliate the most Mantastic and Manly Man on the roster with some fryer oil and some fast food, Manvel’s surprised you didn’t try to slurp it all up with your trunk after you spilled it, God only knows daddy that you hate wasting food but what you did Derek? You made things worse for yourself. First you touched me and then Cupcake? Cookie, are you jealous of your sister? You should be. She is hotter, more charismatic and understanding. She is and will always be smarter and more popular than you, anyone that gets married to a piece of gorilla crap like Adonis is a damn moron and Cookie, Cupcake has one thing you don’t…..

Loyalty.

You were my friend, we came up the business together, we were partners…. Manvel…. Manvel loved you Cookie and you broke my manly heart. Do you know how that feels? No, you don’t but Manvel promises that you will after Manvel is done with your fat husband. First though? If you think that little stunt last week is going to prevent me from walking out as Television Champion?

You might want to apologize to Damian Angel now, Derek cause you done messed up and cost him his chance of walking out with any gold as you have now transformed Manvel into a freakin’ MANBEAST! We don’t take being humiliated kindly and you will not bring me down to your level after Manvel has finally taken control of his own career and pushed to the stars. This is MY time and while that may sound cliché, Manvel doesn’t care daddy, this is about the MANVOLUTION and it starts with he Devil himself. Now, the question on everyone’s mind is simple….

Has the Devil gone soft?

Look, Damian, you are one tough dude, a former World Champion, the winner of the biggest Battle Royal known to MAN, Taking Hold of the Flame. You are dangerous, had Har Megiddo running rampant all over the tag team division though they are no where to be seen now daddy as they failed but hey, we take the good with the bad, right Beelzebub? So, anyway, before THE MAN was thinking of other “Devilish” things with a certain slender blonde and my Cupcake, you know the mother of your child, the one that your dead wife obviously wanted you to have nothing with, daddy…. That must suck man to know that even your own lady and kid think you are a piece of trash. Thing is daddy, Manvel doesn’t think you are, he respects your ability in the ring, knowing how lethal you can be, ask any Muppet and they will tell you, you are one bad mafaka.”

 

Cupcake busts out laughing, Scott Burnside snickers as Manvel is referring to the time Damian was pinned by a puppet years ago. Manvel is obviously trying to get the very dangerous Damian Angel riled up for reasons unknown, either he had a death wish or he feels making him angry can benefit Manvel so he could take advantage and actually get his first title win. Manvel looks back and continues to speak….

 

“Let’s get one thing straight, Manvel believes in Angels which means there is a Heaven and a Hell, we have an Angel right in our midst and she will regain her World Title but that’s not important right now. See, daddy, the ladies call me The Devil too. Manvel is the “Sexual Satan”, the ladies scream for Jesus to come and save them from their sins, ask Cupcake, hell ask Cookie, I bet she couldn’t here God speak to her during all that snoring from Derek during their intimate moments. You don’t scare me daddy, Manvel knows what you can do in the ring, the people you’ve hurt, the feuds you’ve had, the classic matches though granted those opponents are all in their sixties now and popping the blue pill every fifteen minutes they see Ravyn Taylor walk out of the bathroom. You have had a storied career in the SCW, you are a living legend and you know what else?

Manvel has NEVER pinned anyone in the SCW, Manvel has NEVER won a one on one match here. Manvel has NEVER been seen as anything other than a Sammy Thomas Davies upgrade and while he may be the only friend of Regan Street in the locker room, the fact remains Damian that no one thinks Manvel has a chance of beating you, daddy. Well guess what?

Manvel does.

Scott Burnside does.

Cupcake does.

The city of Orlando, Manvel’s hometown does.

Hell, even Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Goofy and Pluto do daddy, they are my homies! See Damian, this is NOT the same Manvel we have all seen the last three years, this is not the same Manvel who has made himself look like a fool while actually making others less deserving look real good. The SCW put me in a role and Manvel flipped the script on them, daddy. They want to push Derek Adonis and all the KABLAMacrap to the moon, let them because when this is all over the only thing ANYONE is going to care about in this company is…..

THE RISE OF MANVEL.

You can call yourself the Devil, you can call yourself Beyoncé for all Manvel cares, that doesn’t make you a hot singer with a huge ass, it makes you an imposter, but you see, Manvel? He’s the real deal daddy, Manvel is fit for TV every single week to make up for all the years where it was dark matches or throw aways nobody cared or remembered about, this time we are going to make some Mantastic Manmories, daddy. Manvel deserves to be center stage moving forward. Manvel deserves Championship Gold and Manvel will surpass Derek Adonis and Cookie, he will show that the heart and soul of the Golden Triangle was the beating heart behind my pecs, toids, abs, glutes, hammies, tri’s and bi’s daddy because what you see is the epitome of what a true Man and Champion should be.

For Orlando will see their Hometown boy become MANpion right before their very eyes.”

 

Scott nods in appreciation to Manvel’s new attitude which he hopes will translate into success. He takes a second to look back at Cookie who smirks and winks, Manvel is ready, he slowly button downs his shirt making Scott even more excited, showing off his chiseled frame….

 

“Damian, you fell off the ugly tree and hit every branch on the way down, you sound like there’s a toad stuck in your throat. You are NOT what the SCW needs on TV, instead, go win a Trios daddy, make your dream match, ride off into the sunset after a brilliant career. As for Manvel? Mine is just beginning and nothing screams out ratings more than me defending that Championship every single week. It starts now with Derek Adonis and Cookie both witnessing what Manvel has been telling everyone all along….

They were riding MY coattail.

It’s time to give the Devil his due and Damian…..

Manvel is going to give you a heaping dose of MANsauce and let you ride on the BURNside.”

 

Scott starts to laugh as does Cupcake, Manvel smirks and chuckles a little before he looks into the camera this time with a serious demeanor….

 

“Welcome to the MANVOLUTION, daddy!”

 

He starts to pose as Scott looks on proud and Cupcake starts to clap…..

 

 

FADE TO BLACK

 

/REC

 

 

As the camera goes off the air, a caretaker comes out with security….

 

Caretaker: “Hey, you are on Private Property!”

 

Scott looks over at Manvel, shocked….

 

Scott: “You said this was your place?”

Manvel: “I lied daddy, run!”

 

Before Manvel could finish, Cupcake, Scott and himself run out the side gate.

Leave a comment